Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.0
Value
8.1

Reviews

    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 14, 2017
    Beautiful modern room. Beach is across the street. Staff was excellent.
    Jamey
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2017

    A good value , good location.

    This hotel had the very best breakfast, the baked goods were made by the staff, fantastic. Very good location , bikes to ride. Access to great shopping nearby , a wonderful staff.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 17, 2017
    Too basic breakfast, no vegetables
    Location, staff
    Glynis
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 9, 2017

    Good for overnight stay if you want the 'resort' experience

    We arrived by train, with suitcases, in 28 degrees. Google Maps told us the hotel was 18 mins walk away, so we took a taxi ... which at 12 euros for a 5 min drive we considered pretty extortionate. Then of course we had to do the same thing again next morning. The hotel is in a good location if you want the beach and its endless chain of restaurants and bars - but we found all those to be far too 'resort-ish.' In short, a great little hotel, with lovely accommodating staff - but just in the wrong place for us.
    We booked a taxi for 0645 the following morning for an early train, so had expected to miss breakfast (which started from 0700). But the receptionist on check-in offered to 'see what he could do' ... As a result, we enjoyed a proper breakfast at 0630, which we really appreciated. As we left, we were also each given an ice cold bottle of water for our onward journey, as it was going to be very hot again. We really liked all this thoughtfulness. In terms of location, we liked the fact that there were decent shops and restaurants within 15-20 mins 'inland' stroll from the hotel.
    Berardino
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Igli
    al

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Happy travellers
    au

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 6, 2016

    Hotel opposite beach

    Very small room, the smallest shower I have ever seen, room looking tired, lots of road noise in bedroom. A long way from train station.
    Okay. Small hotel. Friendly staff. Opposite beach.
    Debra
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 26, 2016

    We were very happy during our short stay at this hotel.

    More modern hotel if you are looking for that ambience. Very clean, right across the street from beach. We had dinner down the street at Ristorante Murena, incredible!!!